We’d like to thank all of you for joining us at our end of year party on Friday, December 2nd.

Jagmeet Singh, Deputy Leader of the Ontario NDP, was our great keynote speaker.  He spoke about the real need to bridge false divides, such as the divide between the suburbs and downtowners, to build a liveable city.

Thank you also to Bob Kinnear, President of ATU 113,  for talking about the threats facing the TTC and the need for TTCriders (we agree), as well as Councillor Gord Perks for talking to us about Mayor John Tory’s scary budget and what it means for transit riders and the city.

Shaun Cleaver gave us another great summary of the year, and in return we gave him a cake with a Photoshopped image of him running a race to the bottom.  Shaun is off to Zambia! We will miss him, and we are looking forward to his return.

Thanks to our fantastic supporters and volunteers that made our party awesome!

We’re looking forward to working with you for transit justice in 2017 and beyond.

img_20161202_184549563 img_20161202_184606485 img_20161202_184909245 img_20161202_185106250 img_20161202_185115217 img_20161202_185118992   img_20161202_190553145  img_20161202_192249516 img_20161202_193646326     img_20161202_195722704   img_20161202_200054395

Host Committee

Jessica Bell
Marco Covi
Helen Lee
Jessie Macaulay
Karin Meinzer
Herman Rosenfeld
Bill Worrell

Super Supporters

ATU Local 113
Alejandra Bravo
Matthew Chau
Ian Fellows
Walied Khogali
Bill Reno
John Richmond
J. Scott
Myles Stocker


Susan Bender
Shaun Cleaver
Milan Gokhale
Myles Marcus
Karin Meinzer
Jane Mercer
Kamilla Pietrzyk
Herman Rosenfeld
Adam Smith
Brenda Thompson
Nirmalan Vijeyakumar


Sandy C
Milan Gokhale
Ritika Goel
Kamilla Pietrzyk
Allan McCartney
Nirmalan Vijeyakumar
Mj Blackman
Yvette Roberts
Corey Glasberg
Suhail Barot
Bruce Bryden
J. Scott
Colette Snyder
Tim Rourke
Joan Wilson
Betty Muir
Cindy Loch-Drake
Enrique Robert
Beryl Pilkington
Zuzana Betkova
Umair Muhammad
Brandon Sage
Gord Doctorow
Paul Clifford
Connor Allaby
Assya Moustaqim-Barrette
Carol Baker
Ausma Malik
Vincent Puhakka
Maryanna Lewyckyj
Sean Meagher
Michael Olivier
Michal Hay
Barry Mitchell
Brenda Thompson
Marco Covi
Lyn Adamson
Ronny Yaron
Richard Henrick
Maya Larrondo
Enrique Robert
Greg Albo

Share →