Who voted to have the TTC, along with all city departments, cut their budgets by 2.6% in 2017 and absorb all increases?  That amounts to about a 12% cut folks!   
(Send an email to your councillor using the email-blast system above, or call 311.)

Paul Ainslie
Ana Bailao
John Burnside
John Campbell
Christin Carmichael Greb
Shelley Carroll
Raymond Cho
Josh Colle
Gary Crawford
Vincent Crisanti
Glenn De Baeremaeker
Justin Di Ciano
Frank Di Giorgio
Sarah Doucette
Mark Grimes
Michelle Holland
Stephen Holyday
Jim Karygiannis
Norm Kelly
Chin Lee
Giorgio Mammoliti
Mary-Margaret McMahon
Joe Mihevic
Denzil Minnan-Wong
Frances Nunziata
Cesar Palacio
James Pasternak
Anthony Peruzza
Jaye Robinson
Michael Thompson
John Tory
Kristyn Wong Tam

Who did the right thing and voted against the motion to cut all budgets in 2017, including the TTC’s budget in 2017?
Maria Augimeri
Joe Cressy
Janet Davis
John Filion
Paula Fletcher
Mary Fragedakis
Mike Layton
Josh Matlow
Pam McConnell
Gord Perks

Absent
David Shiner
Ron Moeser

Read the entire budget vote yourself.  The item is called EX 16.37.  It was the main item on this Executive Committee meeting.

Here’s the TTC’s VERY BAD operating budget.   It’s bad because City Council said CUT and absorb all inflationary increases.

These cuts have resulted in cuts to service.  Find out what happened to your route.

We also encourage you to contact your councillor personally and call for great transit not cuts.

Toronto Mayor John Tory mayor_tory@toronto.ca 416-338-7125
Etobicoke North Councillor Vincent Crisanti councillor_crisanti@toronto.ca 416-696-4207
Etobicoke North Councillor Michael Ford councillor_mford@toronto.ca 416-397-9238
Etobicoke Centre Councillor Stephen Holyday councillor_holyday@toronto.ca 416-392-4004
Etobicoke Centre Councillor John Campbell Councillor_Campbell@toronto.ca 416-696-4138
Etobicoke-Lakeshore Councillor Justin Di Ciano Councillor_DiCiano@toronto.ca 416-392-4127
Etobicoke-Lakeshore Councillor Mark Grimes councillor_grimes@toronto.ca 416-397-9279
York West Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti councillor_mammoliti@toronto.ca 416-397-9282
York West Councillor Anthony Perruzza councillor_perruzza@toronto.ca 416-696-4144
York Centre Councillor Maria Augimeri councillor_augimeri@toronto.ca 416-392-7109
York Centre Councillor James Pasternak councillor_pasternak@toronto.ca 416-392-7299
York South-Weston Councillor Frances Nunziata councillor_nunziata@toronto.ca 416-392-4118
York South-Weston Councillor Frank Di Giorgio councillor_digiorgio@toronto.ca 416-392-1675
Parkdale-High Park Councillor Sarah Doucette councillor_doucette@toronto.ca 416-696-3667
Parkdale-High Park Councillor Gord Perks councillor_perks@toronto.ca 416-392-0398
Eglinton-Lawrence Councillor Josh Colle councillor_colle@toronto.ca 416-392-4191
Eglinton-Lawrence Councillor Christin Carmichael Greb Councillor_CarmichaelGreb@toronto.ca 416-392-4129
Davenport Councillor Cesar Palacio councillor_palacio@toronto.ca 416-392-0212
Davenport Councillor Ana Bailão councillor_bailao@toronto.ca 416-392-7957
Trinity-Spadina Councillor Mike Layton councillor_layton@toronto.ca 416-392-4100
Trinity-Spadina Councillor Joe Cressy Councillor_Cressy@toronto.ca 416-392-4130
St. Paul’s Councillor Joe Mihevc councillor_mihevc@toronto.ca 416-392-7466
St. Paul’s Councillor Josh Matlow councillor_matlow@toronto.ca 416-392-0124
Willowdale Councillor John Filion councillor_filion@toronto.ca 416-392-7388
Willowdale Councillor David Shiner councillor_shiner@toronto.ca 416-397-9290
Don Valley West Councillor Jaye Robinson councillor_robinson@toronto.ca 416-395-6439
Don Valley West Councillor Jon Burnside Councillor_Burnside@toronto.ca 416-392-7427
Toronto Centre-Rosedale Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam councillor_wongtam@toronto.ca 416-696-4300
Toronto Centre-Rosedale Councillor Pam McConnell councillor_mcconnell@toronto.ca 416-392-7296
Toronto-Danforth Councillor Mary Fragedakis councillor_fragedakis@toronto.ca 416-392-4123
Toronto-Danforth Councillor Paula Fletcher councillor_fletcher@toronto.ca 416-397-5200
Beaches-East York Councillor Janet Davis councillor_davis@toronto.ca 416-397-9289
Beaches-East York Councillor Mary-Margaret McMahon councillor_mcmahon@toronto.ca 416-392-7444
Don Valley East Councillor Shelley Carroll councillor_carroll@toronto.ca 416-392-4101
Don Valley East Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong councillor_minnan-wong@toronto.ca 416-397-4100
Scarborough Southwest Councillor Michelle Holland councillor_berardinetti@toronto.ca 416-392-7394
Scarborough Southwest Councillor Gary Crawford councillor_crawford@toronto.ca 416-696-3658
Scarborough Centre Councillor Michael Thompson councillor_thompson@toronto.ca 416-397-9280
Scarborough Centre Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker councillor_debaeremaeker@toronto.ca 416-392-7428
Scarborough-Agincourt Councillor Jim Karygiannis councillor_karygiannis@toronto.ca 416-392-7431
Scarborough-Agincourt Councillor Norman Kelly councillor_kelly@toronto.ca 416-696-4172
Scarborough-Rouge River Councillor Chin Lee councillor_lee@toronto.ca 416-392-7433
Scarborough-Rouge River Councillor Vacant Vacant ward42@toronto.ca 416-696-4159
Scarborough East Councillor Paul Ainslie councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca 416-392-4006
Scarborough East Councillor Ron Moeser councillor_moeser@toronto.ca 416-392-7429
Share →